Song: Run this town

Quote from song: “Got a problem, tell me now. Only thing that’s on my mind, is who gon run this town tonight.”

Connection: I can relate to that certain part of the song because I consider ‘this town’ to be seen as the Leo Hayes hockey team. And the only thing that’s been on my mind lately is who’s gonna run/ take control of our team and who’s gonna be the one to bring us to the point that we’re winning games again like Leo Hayes has been doing for a while. I feel like I’m the one who will have to run this town.

One thought on “Connection to a Song

  1. Your post clearly reveals your frustration over some losses, but leaves the reader feeling hopeful that you are going to use this as motivation to take on a leadership role on the team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *